SKINNY’S THE SUNDAY CURRENTLY ~ 20 💻

Young and being the self-proclaimed Bhai the Explorer

           

Hi fellows! I am home now from exploring Aklan. Mwahaha. I am feeling so contented at the moment and also feeling ecstatic. I am not over yet! With the help of the search engine, I managed to have these details about Boracay. Credits to the owner of the article!

Boracay Island in the Philippines is paradise for certified beach and sun-worshippers around the world. Hailed by Yahoo Travel and BMW Tropical Beach Handbook as one of the world’s best beaches, Boracay continues to entice beach loving tourists to its sun bleached shores of powder-soft white sands that never get hot even in the afternoon sun. Boracay Island has more than a dozen beaches and many coves. Has been named several times as one of the best beaches in the world.

Located approximately 350 kilometers south of Manila, Philippines. The island is a short distance off the north-western tip of Panay Island, which is in the western Visayas in the Philippines.  Boracay Island is about seven kilometres long and its narrowest point barely 1 kilometer wide, comprising an area of 1,083 hectares.

While the fine white sand beaches and the crystal clear cool  waters of Boracay Island provide the main attraction, the possibilities for pleasure and adventure in this enchanting paradise are as seemingly endless. There is a wonderful array of attractions on Boracay Island to keep you busy exploring for days and nights. (http://www.boracaybeaches.info/)

White Beach is composed of three sections.

The northernmost section – Station 1 – has the widest beachfront. This has the best (and most expensive) resorts and hotels.

The center of White Beach is Station 2. People come here to eat, shop, and party.

If you’re looking for a quieter area, then Station 3, the southernmost section, is for you.

So my week went this way.

Monday. Been to Cubao, Quezon City at 6 am, spent the whole day at my uncle’s place, rode taxi to Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 4, waited half an hour and flew to Kalibo. Spent the night in a fancy hotel, had dinner in a fast food chain and that’s it! End of the day.

Tuesday. Woke up early, fixed ourselves and our baggage, and checked-out of the hotel. Travelled by land to Caticlan Jetty Port Terminal thru van for 1 and a half hour, by water for 15 minutes to be on Boracay Island, by land again for another 10 minutes to reach the Station 2. Checked-in at La Carmela de Boracay Hotel and Resort, unpacked some things, and ran to the beach and soaked ourselves! Of course selfies won’t be out of the picture. Changed outfits, wandered the beach front from Station 2, to Station 3, and to Station 1. We’re looking for a place to have our dinner but settled on a “take-out” from Mc Donald’s. Well, there are lot of inns, cafes, fast food chains, bar, resto, etc. Hell yeah, the prices of the commodities and supplies there were doubled or tripled. HAHA. Resuming, I, together with my brother and cousin, Sarah, decided to swim at the hotel’s pool area, so we’ve changed our clothes into swim suits, however, as my brother reached the pool area, we were not allowed to plunge since the pool closes at 9 pm and yeah, our fault since we forgot. So with sad faces, we took our swim suits off and changed to our usual get up and fall asleep.

Wednesday. Got up at 8, took a bath, had breakfast at the nearest fast food chain (totally shocked of the bill), gone to Topaz Hall (part of the hotel where my brother held and organized a seminar under his very own Dux Ducis Research and Leadership Consultancy, attended by Mayors and other Sangguniang Bayan Members) to have a first glimpse of how he handle such event and to help too. Later on, we changed into our swimming attire and consumed an hour or so at the beach (tried to build sand castles, swam, and let the waves take us). Took a bath, bought pasalubongs such as bags, wallets, and shirts, and satisfied our tummy during buffet dinner at La Carmela de Boracay Station 2 Beach Front. At 8, we decided to go to the pool area of the hotel, wore my 1 piece swim wear, took our camera, and rode the elevator to reach the pool. Sadly, for the second time around, we were not grated to swim on the pool since Sarah wore her white sando which is a big no no since color white clothing is not allowed there. Again, with sad faces, we just decided on going back on our hotel room, change, and sleep.

 

Thursday. Last day at Aklan. Rose at 5 since to get ready for the tour. Wore our rush guards, grabbed foods at 7/11, had taho for breakfast, and walked to Station 3 to ride a boat. On our way to Crocodile Island, we passed through numbers private islands and one of them is the Crystal Cove. Tried diving on a 10 feet sea level where the water is crystal clear and saw different kinds of fishes and also corals. Thanks to our life vest and goggles. HAHA. Next stop was the not-yet-developed-but-very-mesmerizing beach resort, PUKA wherein we took our selfies and spared some time before going back. Bathe, packed our things, checked-out, and travelled by land and water to reach Caticlan. Had our lunch at a fast food chain and travelled again by land to Kalibo International Airport. Had our flight delayed due to some circumstances so we do not have a choice but to wait for more than four hours. Trekked by air thru Air Asia and reached Manila by 23:15.

Friday. Reached Vista Hotel at Cubao, Quezon City by 12:30 am, checked-in and slept. Spent our day at Divisoria before travelling to Bicol.

 CURRENTLY

Reading 👀

Novels. Novels. Novels. Since I am a student-no-more, I don’t do reading text books. Thanks to my Wattpad App!

Writing 📝
This post for this Sunday and stories on how my week went.

Listening 👂
Whooooah! I have my new favorite!!! Congratulations to THE CHAINSMOKERS for capturing this little girl’s heart. I love their song Don’t Let Me Down.

Thinking 👱
Where to go next? Where to work?

Smelling 👃
Banana Republic!

Wishing 🌟
My wishes are constant ~~

The band or personalities that I adore will follow me- @skinnybhai on Twitter and IG or make a fan sign. That’ll be the ecstatic and superb!

To see them personally, and as for 5 Seconds of Summer – to see them again.

Happy week ahead. 🙂

Hoping
So as my hopes that I kept on building up~~

To see them on a show. LIVE! And to secure a VIP ticket with sound check. Sadly, I cannot afford some this time.

Wearing 👕
White Boracay shirt and jeans.

Loving 💞
Every person close to my heart. My dad, my family, my friends, my pin-ups – members of 5 Seconds of Summer, Before You Exit, The Vamps, Paramore, The Tide, Little Mix, Fifth Harmony, Shawn Mendes, Hailee Steinfeld, Jai Waetford, Ariana Grande, Sam of the movie Me Before You and others.

Wanting
In addition, my wants~~

I want to take my heart, my intestine, my toes, my knees, my shoulder, and my head to my favourites.

Needing
Their attention.

Their presence here in the Philippines.

And their FOLLOW BACK @skinnybhai. Iloveyou.

Feeling
Ecstatic

Clicking 
I’m still clicking the clickables (If such word exist)  on IG, Twitter, Facebook, WordPress, Blogger, Tumblr, Google+, and my phones buttons.

Leave a Reply

