BHAI THE EXPLORER: TRAVELING IS LIFE πŸ“

TO TRAVEL IS TO LIVE

My heart was made to travel the world; feet to wander unfamiliar road; eyes that sparkle as it see the beauty of nature; and body to feel the comfort of a strange bed. They were all perfectly shaped to conquer the seas, to fly high up above, and to enjoy a long ride to somewhere.

My travel experiences were all unplanned – really unintentional.

It was a surprise –Β Just saw an electronic plane ticket , sent via messenger, with my name on it.Β It was a reward –Β for being a good tita.Β It was a way to see my idols –Β when there’s a concert. It was a chance to relax and escape –Β just to get a charge out of I don’t know what.

Waking up in a strange bed is one of the best feeling ever – it’s exciting. Eating “not the usual” food is really a must-try. Roaming around is terrific. And experiencing the feels in a new place is always surreal.

Telling stories about traveling is nostalgic.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE RICH TO TRAVEL!

You don’t need to be one of those high-paid employee to travel. You don’t have to be single to travel. You don’t have to be adventurous to travel – be brave enough. IT’S JUST ABOUT SETTING PRIORITIES. There are so many worthwhile experiences to be had in the world – make memories and rove!

Yes, you’ll pay for your plane ticket and bus fare; you’ll check-in in a hotel; and you’ll eat fancy food, but friend, all of those hill of beans and penny you spent will be an investment. You can gain the same amount but not the same experience if you let one pass. As I grow old, I don’t want to be disappointed and sorry by the things that I didn’t do – that I didn’t give a shot and by the opportunity that I’ve just let to slip away.

Most of my colleagues were telling me how they wish to travel too. That I am a “rich kid” for being able to travel miles away. Well, the truth be told – they can too – YOU CAN TRAVEL TOO!

Throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover – Mark Twain

I AM NO PROFESSIONAL TRAVELER. I had just visited few but I know there’s more! I am just a college graduate and a certified “amateur traveler”. Big thanks to my big brother for sponsoring most of it.Β I became fearless in solo traveling. I learned how to take risks – and how to deal with new people.Β They’re not scary, gossips about them are.Β They’re kind – really helpful. You just need to rely on them sometimes.Β Places are safe.Β There are just some folk who’s not.

TO TRAVEL IS TO LIVE.Β 

 

 

 

One thought on “BHAI THE EXPLORER: TRAVELING IS LIFE πŸ“

Leave a Reply

